Gluten-Free Cereal List

Cereals are the heartthrob of every breakfast meal in a household. People who have taken the path of a gluten-free diet often feel that they cannot consume cereals. Gluten is the only component of food that is completely indigestible and hence is looked down upon by many. But the truth is that with the advancement of time, various gluten-free cereals are available in the market now. Various cereals that were earlier not gluten-free are available in that from now. The path to veganism has been adopted by many with regards to the health benefits offered with it. 

Gluten-free cereals are good for the health because it leads to digestive growth and the immunisation of the gut. It is also a better diet option as gluten-free diet means consuming more fruits and vegetables. Anything natural is healthier and a better diet option. Also, a gluten-free diet helps in controlling cholesterol levels and this is why it is always advisable by the doctors.

What Cereals Are Both Gluten-Free and Healthy?

 are corn flakes gluten free

Fruity Pebbles – Fruity pebbles are gluten-free if chosen of this particular brand. Coco pebbles and chocolate honey bunches of oats are also completely gluten free. So, Are Fruity Pebbles Gluten-Free? – The good news is that fruity pebbles are gluten-free! They are dairy-free and corn free too. They contain 12g of sugar per serving, hydrogenated vegetable oil (including palm oil), and artificial colours, and they only contain 0.3g of fiber and 10% of your daily carbohydrate intake (31g). But, are fruity pebbles vegan? You can check it with us.

Barbara’s – Barbara’s Puffins Multigrain, Protein Berry Burst, Honey Rice, and Pumpkin cereals are all gluten-free because they have organic brown rice in them.

Nature’s Path – This is a customised brand for all the gluten-free cereals. Envirokidz Organic Panda Puffs are completely gluten-free as they have granola covered in honey almond.

Bakery on Main – All the products of this brand are gluten-free so you can choose any one flavor from their wide collection.

Bob’s Red Mill – This is made in honey oats and is gluten-free which is good for the health.

General Mills – Chex and lucky charms of this company are gluten-free and good for one’s health and mind. You can have them with milk or simply dry as the taste is too good!

Thrive Market Coconut Flakes – These flakes have high good fats, low amount of carbohydrates, paleo and are gluten-free. They have high fiber content which makes them all the more attractive. 

I Heart Keenwah Toasted Quinoa Flakes – Quinoa is a gluten free ingredient that is popularly used in salads. This brand uses quinoa instead of wheat and combines it with various nutty flavours to make it more appealing and appetising. This is designed to be eaten hot, like oatmeal. 

gluten free frosted flakes

Gluten Free Frosted Flakes: Frosted Flakes are wheat-free and this is why people assume they are gluten-free but the truth is that they contain malt which is a by-product of barley. Hence, they are not gluten-free but, frosted flakes are vegan. Kellogg’s Corn Flakes, Rice Krispies, Cocoa Krispies, Crispix, and Frosted Flakes are all wheat-free but are not suitable to those who can’t tolerate gluten. 

Kellogg’s Cereals: Kellogg’s has a huge variety of cereals that are wheat-free but only a few Kellogg’s gluten-free cereals are available in the market. These are: Special KGluten-Free Cereal – Touch of Brown Sugar, Kashi Simply Maize Cereal, Kashi Indigo Morning Cereal, Kashi Clusters, Vanilla Pepita, Bear Naked Cinnamon and Sunflower Butter Soft Baked Granola. The list also includes Bear Naked Cinnamon and Sunflower Butter Soft Baked Granola, Bear Naked Cacao, and Cashew Butter Soft Baked Granola and Bear Naked Pepita, Hemp, and Sunflower Butter Granola. 

Raisin Bran: Raisin bran is not gluten-free as it is made up of wheat. It is also very high in sugar and carbohydrates. You might have a hard time in finding gluten-free raisin bran in the market because it is not very popular and in demand. 

Shredded Wheat Cereal: No, this is complete wheat made product like the Wheat Thins. You can look for its alternatives like rice puff cereals and they are filling plus have a good taste. 

Cinnamon Toast Crunch: This is a very popular cereal mix but the harsh truth is that they are not gluten-free, it is loaded with sugar. You might have to make your own cinnamon flavored cereal if you are craving for some. Just add a pinch of cinnamon and a low carb sweetener to your gluten-free cereal and make it taste like cinnamon toast crunch! 

Honey Bunches Cereals/Oats: These can be gluten-free as the company has made an entire collection for those who have a gluten-free diet. Original Honey Bunches of Oats aren’t gluten-free. Their gluten-free version has a chocolate version but the truth is that it is also not completely free of gluten. 

Cocoa Krispies: A heartthrob of every child’s breakfast, cocoa krispies aren’t gluten-free. They contain a high volume of malt, which comes from barley and has gluten.

Honey Nut Cheerios: The brand distinguishes both the gluten version and the gluten-free version very well. They are not certified to be gluten-free but the packaging says it is gluten-free. In case you are allergic to gluten, do not go ahead with them. And, are Cheerios vegan? know about it with VegansFirst.

Are Corn Flakes Gluten-Free? – Corn flakes are not at all gluten-free and must not be consumed if you are following a gluten-free diet. They are not suitable for the people who have an excessive reaction to gluten if consumed. 

Conclusion

Cereals can be gluten-free and can be full of it. One must read and examine the packaging properly. Going gluten-free can be highly beneficial. Various popular cereal brands have come up with gluten-free alternatives but they are not certified. In case you are not used to consuming gluten, do not go for these cereals. Educate yourself and choose wisely!

Tully Zander

My life literally revolves around optimum health and sustainable living by being a devotional vegan. My mission is to create a community of like minded vegans to go forth in creating a better and brighter world for humans, animals and the planet. Just like Gandhi once said: “The greatness of a nation and it’s moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.” – Gandhi

1 thought on “Gluten-Free Cereal List”

  1. Hi! I was looking for vegan and gluten free cereals and came across this list. However, most of these cereals you have listed are not vegan. I’m not sure if you’re unaware or just meant this post for non vegans looking for gluten free cereal but seems very deceiving to be on a vegan site. Maybe considering editing your list in some way.

    Reply

Leave a Comment