Is Hershey’s Syrup Vegan? | Is Hershey Syrup Dairy Free?

Is Hershey's Syrup Vegan?

Hershey’s syrup is one of the most popular syrups in the world. It isn’t just delicious; it’s also one of the most well-known brands. Made from real chocolate, It’s a great way to end a meal with friends or a fun dessert for a dessert night.

When I was younger, my mom would serve it on top of vanilla ice cream with graham crackers for an easy and delicious dessert. And now that I’m older, I still love to make it myself!

I think everyone has their favorite way to enjoy the sweet taste of Hershey’s syrup: some people love to drizzle it over homemade vegan cookies, chocolate bar, ice cream; others like it mixed into coffee, and some prefer just a spoonful straight up—it is all up to you!

However, if you are vegan, are you able to enjoy it? Can you enjoy this delicious syrup without sacrificing your ethics
Let us find out!

About Hershey’s 

About Hershey's 

Hershey’s, the largest chocolate manufacturer in the world, has a long history of innovation. In 1892, Milton S. Hershey revolutionized the candy industry by creating his first chocolate bar—the iconic HERSHEY’S Milk Chocolate Bar.

Since then, Hershey’s has grown to become one of the most recognized brands in the world, with more than 90 delicious brands and products to choose from.

Hershey’s has always been committed to providing quality products at affordable prices, and they’ve never stopped innovating—even regarding their packaging. They’re known for using recyclable materials in their packaging.

Whether you’re looking for a classic candy bar or something new and exciting like Reese’s peanut butter cups or Hershey kisses, Hershey’s has something for everyone—and all of them are made with love by people who care about making sure we can keep enjoying this amazing world we live in!

hershey's nutritional value

Is Hershey’s Syrup Dairy Free ?

You may be wondering– is Hershey Syrup Dairy free? The answer is yes and no, because the chocolate and strawberry flavor syrups contain all vegan-friendly ingredients, but the caramel one contains skim milk, making it not vegan-friendly.

List Of Hershey’s Vegan Syrups

1. Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup

Hershey's Chocolate Syrup

Hershey’s chocolate syrup is a classic favorite for many people. Its versatility makes it essential in any household or kitchen, and its fat-free and gluten-free options make it even more appealing. Hershey’s chocolate syrup is most commonly used for ice cream toppings, milkshakes, or flavored milk.

Ingredients in Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup – High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Syrup, Water, Cocoa, Sugar, Contains less than 2% or less of, Potassium Sorbate Artificialis (Preservative), Salt, Mono and Diglycerides, Xanthum Gum, Polysorbate 20, Vanillin

Nutritional Fact (19 g)
Calories45 kcal
Carbs12 g
Total fat0 g
Sugar10 g
Sodium12 g
Potassium30 mg

2. Hershey’s Strawberry Syrup

Hershey's Strawberry Syrup

Do you love strawberry syrup? We do, too! Strawberry Syrup is one of our most popular flavors because it tastes real! You can use it on ice cream, cake, or pie—or pour it over some of your favorite foods. It’s perfect for a sweet treat!

Ingredients – High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Syrup, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Xanthan Gum, Artificial Color [Red 40], Contains 2% or Less of Artificial Flavor

Nutrtional Facts (19 g)
Calories50 kcal
Carbs12 g
Total Fat0 g
Sugar11 g
Sodium0 g

Why Hershey’s Caramel Syrup Not Vegan?

Hershey's Strawberry Syrup

Hershey’s Caramel Syrup is a sweet treat to pour over ice cream or use as a topping for your favorite dessert. But did you know that the delicious caramel flavor in this syrup may not be vegan?
We’ll tell you why.

First, let’s look at the main ingredient.
Sweetened Condensed Skim Milk, High Fructose Corn Syrup,Corn Syrup, Sodium Citrate, Salt, Contains 2% or less of, Disodium Phosphate, Artificial Flavor, Caramel Color, Xanthan Gum, Artificial Color (Yellow 6; Yellow 5)

A close look at this list reveals that it contains Skimmed milk. Milk is a dairy product, and so skimmed milk is not vegan which makes this caramel syrup non vegan.

Is Hershey’s Healthy?

It’s a question we’ve all been asked at one point or another. And while it can be hard to know what’s healthy and what isn’t, you don’t have to guess. You need to take a look at the ingredients of your favorite products. Do you want to know if Hershey’s chocolate syrup is healthy? Well, let’s find out!

Hershey’s syrup is a popular sweetener used in many foods and beverages. It’s excellent for baking and sweetening frostings and desserts but is high fructose corn syrup (HFCS). HFCS is linked to obesity more than granulated sugar, as it is sweetener made from corn starch which is quickly absorbed by the body.

High fructose corn syrup has been linked to obesity and other health problems such as diabetes and heart disease.
However, eating anything in moderation is healthy. Over-consumption of any food or drink can harm your health if you consume too much of it. So enjoy it occasionally, and don’t overdo it!


We’ve reviewed all of Hershey’s syrup on the market, and we’ve found that they are guaranteed vegan. They have no animal sources in their ingredients or packaging like the one they have in their dark chocolare making hershey’s dark chocolate non-vegan. They are doing their best in improving environmental sustainability by reducing waste and promoting recycling.

So whether you’re vegan or not, go ahead and celebrate this holiday season with your favorite chocolate syrup: There’s no better way to end a meal than with a warm chocolate Hershey’s sauce sundae. The perfect mix of sweet and salty, the warm chocolate sauce is so delicious that you’ll want it on everything.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *